Tags

, , , , ,

Summertime reading is important for kids of all ages. My toddler aged son does not read yet, but I make sure he spends 20 minutes of quiet time each day looking at books, and I read a minimum of three books to him every night. He was just given two new beautiful picture books from Parragon Books and he instantly fell in love with the sweet stories and gorgeous illustrations. His two new picture books are now in the daily rotation of favorite books and must reads.

Paragon children's books

The Sleepy Train is like a Summertime version of The Polar Express

Driver’s engine, clean and smart, Whistle blows, it’s time to start, Wheels are turning, lights aglow, ‘All aboard, and off we go!’ Join Bear and his friends on the cozy little Sleepy Train as it sets off on a magical night-time journey, all the way to the Land of Nod! In The Sleepy Train (ISBN 978-1-4723-4603-2, $6.99, 24 pp, hardback) by Mark Marshall, little bear and his friends get on the cozy little Sleepy Train as it sets off on a magical nighttime journey. This soothing story is the perfect ticket for bedtime! The also have an iTunes read-along version.

The sleepy Train picture book

Fans of Goodnight, Moon should checkout Goodnight Little One

If your kid is interested in animals and the moon, Goodnight Little One (ISBN 978-1-4723-4531-8, $7.99, 32 pp, hardback) is a perfect addition to your kids nighttime book collection. Goodnight Little One written by Margaret Wise Brown (legendary author of Goodnight, Moon) contains a sweet, calming, rhyming poem about some of my sons favorite animals: the little donkey, the little monkey, the silly sheep, the little pig, the wild young birds, the old black cat and her kittens. The soft illustrations by Rebecca Elliott keep him engaged from begging to end.

Goodnight Little One picture book

Check out the whole collection of Parragon children’s books here.

What are some of your kids favorite picture books, perfect for summertime reading?

Advertisements